It depends on several things,
If an IMAP or HTTP (Hotmail) account, folders created in an account get
replicated back to the server and then to any other computers using the
same IMAP or HTTP account.
For a POP3 account, any folders created in the account will only be in
As Gary mentioned, if you delete a POP3 account in WLM, all the related
folders get deleted, but Storage folders do not.
When you switch to newsgroup mode, you can have Storage folders
accessible/searchable, but not any mail account folders.
Mike - http://pages.prodigy.net/michael_santovec/techhelp.htm